Joint Stock Company «Dollezhal Research and Development Institute of Power Engineering»

Joint Stock Company «Dollezhal Research and Development Institute of Power Engineering»

JSC «Dollezhal Research and Development Institute of Power Engineering» (NIKIET) is one of the largest nuclear equipment and technology design facilities in Russia. NIKIET designs NPP reactors, vessel and other nuclear power plants and engine units, research reactor facilities, and integrated automated control systems. NIKIET conducts researches in reactor physics, thermal physics, hydro dynamics, material science, nuclear, radiation and environmental safety of nuclear reactors, reactor core optimization, lifecycle management and decommissioning of nuclear plants.

The specialists of the Institute have designed: reactor plant for the first soviet nuclear submarine, water-graphite pressure tube reactor for the first NPP in the world located in Obninsk, the first dual-purpose power reactor for the Siberian NPP, the first pressure tube reactor with steam superheating for Beloyarsk NPP. On the whole, more than 27 research reactors in Russia and abroad were built based on the design and with participation of NIKIET. Some of the reactors are unique and have no analogues in the world.  

Today, NIKIET is the chief contractor in the area of nuclear and radiation safety for disposal of nuclear submarines and surface vessels of the Russian Navy, and in the area of environmental rehabilitation of radiation hazardous facilities.

As for the works on design of I&C equipment and subsystems for NPPs and nuclear facilities, NIKIET has implemented a number of projects on the design of automated monitoring, control and protection systems for pressure-tube reactors and RBMK reactors. In particular, the company designed equipment for I&C of Ruslan nuclear plant. Besides, NIKIET designed and commissioned the integrated control and protection system for RBMK reactors at Smolensk NPP Unit 3, as well as Kursk NPP and Leningrad NPP.

NIKIET designs and manufactures detectors for measurement of various reactor plant parameters which are unique both in their features and functionality. For some types of reactors, the full cycle of development and manufacturing of actuators for reactor control and protection systems (CPS) is carried out. In particular, a linear step mechanism completed with electronic hardware has been designed and tested for research reactors, and several types of servo drives (for emergency protection, manual control, shortened absorber rods) have been designed and tested for RBMK reactors. Apart from that, the company has carried out a set of works on development and implementation of cluster mechanisms at NPPs.

АО «Ордена Ленина Научно-исследовательский и конструкторский институт энерготехники имени Н.А.Доллежаля»

АО «Ордена Ленина Научно-исследовательский и конструкторский институт энерготехники имени Н.А.Доллежаля»

АО «Ордена Ленина Научно-исследовательский и конструкторский институт энерготехники имени Н.А.Доллежаля» (НИКИЭТ) — один из крупнейших в России центров разработки ядерной техники и технологии. Разрабатывает реакторы для АЭС, судовых и прочих ядерных энергетических и двигательных установок, исследовательских реакторов, создает комплексные автоматизированные системы управления. Проводит исследования по физике реакторов, теплофизике, гидродинамике, материаловедению, ядерной, радиационной и экологической безопасности ядерных реакторов, оптимизации активных зон ядерных реакторов, управлению сроком службы и выводу из эксплуатации ядерных установок.

Сотрудниками института были спроектированы: реакторная установка для первой советской атомной подводной лодки, водографитовый канальный реактор для первой в мире атомной электростанции в г. Обнинске, первый двухцелевой энергетический реактор для Сибирской АЭС, первый канальный реактор с ядерным перегревом пара для Белоярской АЭС. Всего, по проектам и при участии НИКИЭТ в России и за ее пределами были построены более 27 исследовательских реакторов, некоторые из которых уникальны и не имеют аналогов в мировой практике.

Сегодня НИКИЭТ является головным исполнителем работ как по ядерной и радиационной безопасности при утилизации атомных подводных лодок и надводных кораблей ВМФ, так и по экологической реабилитации радиационно опасных объектов.

В рамках работ по созданию оборудования и подсистем АСУ ТП АЭС и объектов атомной отрасли, НИКИЭТ уже реализовал ряд проектов по созданию автоматизированных систем контроля, управления и защиты установок с канальными реакторами, а также реакторов типа РБМК. В частности, было изготовлено оборудование для автоматизированной системы контроля и управления реакторной установкой «Руслан». Кроме того, НИКИЭТ разработал и ввел в эксплуатацию комплексную систему управления и защиты для реакторов РБМК на 3-м энергоблоке Смоленской АЭС, а также на Курской и Ленинградской АЭС.

НИКИЭТ разрабатывает и производит уникальные по своим характеристикам, функциональным возможностям и условиям эксплуатации датчики для измерения различных параметров в реакторных установках. Для некоторых типов реакторов осуществляется полный цикл разработки исполнительных механизмов систем управления и защиты (СУЗ). В частности, для исследовательских реакторов создан и испытан линейный шаговый механизм в комплекте с необходимой электронной аппаратурой, а для реакторов типа РБМК разработаны и испытаны сервоприводы нескольких типов (аварийной защиты, ручного регулирования, укороченных стержней-поглотителей), а также проведен комплекс работ по отработке и внедрению кластерного механизма на АЭС.