JSC SNIIP (Specialized Scientific Research Institute for Instrumentation Engineering)

JSC SNIIP (Specialized Scientific Research Institute for Instrumentation Engineering)

Joint Stock Company “Specialized Scientific Research Institute for Instrumentation Engineering” (JSC SNIIP) was founded in 1952 upon the initiative of I. Kurchatov. JSC SNIIP is one of the leading scientific establishments in the field of nuclear instrumentation. The Institute addresses the issues of improving nuclear and radiation safety of nuclear installations and radiation hazardous facilities, ensuring radiation safety of population and protecting the environment. In the course of its activities, JSC SNIIP designed several generations of high quality and reliable instrumentation for nuclear technologies, offered new approaches to address critical issues of radiation and nuclear safety.

Since 2012, JSC SNIIP has become a part of Rosatom equipment design and manufacturing division, namely, Atomenergomash.

Instrumentation by JSC SNIIP is widely used for operational monitoring of radiation situation and measurement of ionizing radiation at enterprises of different fields of science, industry and defense. Instrumentation systems developed by the Institute ensure diagnostics, monitoring and control of reactor plants, monitoring of radiation and environmental situation at more than 30 NPP power units in Russia and abroad. Surface vessels and nuclear submarines are equipped with automated radiation monitoring systems produced by JSC SNIIP.

Today, the market share of JSC SNIIP in nuclear instrumentation amounts to 35%. The equipment is successfully operated at 88 power units of 25 NPPs all over the world. The Institute has its own manufacturing facilities and testing and metrological center with state-of-the-art equipment. More than half of the employees are highly qualified specialists with broad experience in design of instrumentation and systems for nuclear and radiation safety.

АО «Специализированный научно-исследовательский институт приборостроения»

АО «Специализированный научно-исследовательский институт приборостроения»

Акционерное общество «Специализированный научно-исследовательский институт приборостроения» (АО «СНИИП») был создан в 1952 году по инициативе Курчатова И.В.  СНИИП является одной из ведущих научных организаций в области ядерного приборостроения, которая решает задачи повышения ядерной и радиационной безопасности ядерных установок и радиационно-опасных объектов, обеспечения радиационной безопасности населения страны и сохранения экологии окружающей среды. В процессе совей деятельности СНИИП создал несколько поколений высококачественной и надежной аппаратуры для ядерных технологий, предложил новые подходы к решению важнейших задач обеспечения радиационной и ядерной безопасности.

С 2012 года АО «СНИИП» входит в состав машиностроительного дивизиона Росатома – Атомэнергомаш.

Аппаратура АО «СНИИП» обеспечивает основной объем штатного контроля радиационной обстановки и измерений ионизирующих излучений на предприятиях различных отраслей науки, промышленности и обороны. Информационно-измерительные системы, разработанные в Институте, обеспечивают диагностику, контроль и управление реакторными установками, контроль радиационной и экологической обстановки более чем на 30 энергоблоках АЭС в России и за рубежом. Автоматизированными системами радиационного контроля оснащены надводные корабли и атомные подводные лодки.

Сегодня доля СНИИП на рынке ядерного приборостроения составляет 35%. Оборудование успешно эксплуатируется на 88 энергоблоках 25 АЭС по всему миру. Институт оснащен собственной производственной базой и испытательно-метрологическим центром с современным высокотехнологичным оборудованием. Более половины численности сотрудников являются высококвалифицированными сотрудниками, обладающими большим опытом в создании приборов и систем для обеспечения ядерной и радиационной безопасности.